

## EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE Minutes January 28, 2015

The Executive Committee of the Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Governing Board met on Wednesday, January 28, 2015 at 11:30 a.m. in the Harry West Room at the R. Charles Loudermilk Center for Regional Community in Atlanta, Georgia.

## **Members Present**

Hon. Boyd Austin, Chairman

Ms. Katie Kirkpatrick, Vice Chair

Mr. Birdel Jackson, Secretary/Treasurer

Hon. Buzz Ahrens

City of Atlanta Designee: Ms. Jo Ann Macrina
Clayton County Designee: Mr. Mike Thomas
DeKalb County Designee: Mr. Charles Lambert
Fulton County Designee: Mr. Nick Ammons
Hon. Charlotte Nash

## **Members Not Present**

Hon. Tim Lee Hon. Tommy Smith

Chairman Boyd Austin called the meeting to order.

## **Approve Planning Contractor for 2016 Water Management Plan Update**

Mr. Danny Johnson presented the staff recommendation for CH2M Hill to be approved as the consultant for the 2016 Water Management Plan Update. Chairman Boyd Austin made a motion to approve CH2M Hill as the planning consultant for the plan update, seconded by Mr. Charles Lambert. CH2M Hill was approved with eight yes votes, zero no votes, and one abstention.

There being no other business the meeting was adjourned.