

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE Minutes November 12, 2015

The Executive Committee of the Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Governing Board met on Thursday, November 12, 2015 at 4:00 p.m. by conference call.

Members Present

Hon. Boyd Austin, Chairman Ms. Katie Kirkpatrick, Vice Chair Mr. Birdel Jackson, Secretary/Treasurer Hon. Buzz Ahrens

City of Atlanta Designee: Jo Ann Macrina

Clayton County Designee: Mike Thomas Cobb County Designee: Kellie Brownlow Henry County Designee: Tony Carnell Gwinnett County Designee: Kevin Farrell

Members Not Present

Hon. Lee May Hon. John Eaves

Chairman Boyd Austin called the meeting to order.

Plan Amendment for Cherokee County Water and Sewerage Authority

Chairman Austin opened discussion on the plan amendment to the Wastewater Management Plan from the Cherokee County Water and Sewerage Authority to combine the capacities of the Northwest WPCP and the Northeast WPCP between the 2010 and 2035 planning horizon within Appendix B. The amendment had been categorized as a major amendment and was posted for a 30-day public comment period. One comment was received in favor of the proposed amendment. Vice Chair Kirkpatrick made a motion to approve the plan amendment. The motion was seconded by Hon. Buzz Ahrens and passed unanimously.

There being no other business, the meeting was adjourned.