

# EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE Minutes February 24, 2016

The Executive Committee of the Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Governing Board met on Wednesday, February 24, 2016 at 9:30 a.m. in the Harry West Room at the R. Charles Loudermilk Center for Regional Community in Atlanta, Georgia.

#### **Members Present**

Hon. Boyd Austin, Chairman
Ms. Katie Kirkpatrick, Vice Chair
Mr. Birdel Jackson, Secretary/Treasurer
City of Atlanta Designee: Ms. Jo Ann Macrina
Cherokee County Designee: Mr. David Kubala

Cobb County Designee: Ms. Kellie Brownlow DeKalb County Designee: Charles Lambert Fulton County Designee: Nick Ammons Gwinnett County Designee: Kevin Farrell

## **Members Not Present**

Hon. Jeff Turner

Hon. Tommy Smith

Chairman Austin called the meeting to order.

## **Approve Meeting Minutes**

Chairman Austin called for a motion to approve the December 2, 2015 minutes. A motion to approve the meeting minutes was made by Mr. Charles Lambert, seconded by Mr. David Kubala.

## **Plan Amendment for Forsyth County**

Chairman Austin opened discussion on the proposed plan amendment to the Wastewater Plan from Forsyth County to modify Appendix B for the County to include the decommissioning of the Windermere Urban Reuse LAS and the transfer of the 0.55 MGD capacity to the James Creek WRF between 2016 and 2035 planning horizon within Appendix B. Both facilities currently discharge into James Creek, a tributary to the Chattahoochee Basin. The amendment was categorized as a minor amendment and released for the required 15-day public comment period. One comment was received supporting the amendment. A motion was made to adopt the plan amendment by Vice Chair Katie Kirkpatrick, seconded by Mr. Kubala, and passed with no opposition.