

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE Minutes December 8, 2021

The Executive Committee of the Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Governing Board met on Wednesday, December 8, 2021, at 9:00 a.m. via an online web-conference.

Members Present

Mr. Glenn Page, Chairman Hon. Harry Johnston Hon. Lisa Cupid Hon. Cindy Mills Jones City of Atlanta Designee: Ms. Mikita Browning Clayton County Designee: Mr. Bernard Franks Fulton County Designee: Mr. Nick Ammons Gwinnett County Designee: Mr. Kevin Farrell Hall County Designee: Mr. Srikanth Yamala Henry County Designee: Mr. Tony Carnell

Members Not Present

Ms. Katie Kirkpatrick, Vice Chair Dr. Mark Berry, Secretary/Treasurer Hon. Michael Thurmond

Chairman Glenn Page called the meeting to order.

Approve Meeting Minutes

Chairman Page presented the September 8, 2021 meeting minutes for approval. No revisions were offered. Mr. Kevin Farrell made a motion to approve the meeting minutes. The motion was seconded by Mr. Tony Carnell and passed without opposition.

2022 Finance Committee Membership

Chairman Page presented the slate of 2021 Finance Committee Members for consideration which included Chairman Page, Vice Chair Kirkpatrick, Treasurer/Secretary Dr. Berry (Committee Chair), Hon. Lisa Cupid, Hon. Mike Thurmond, Hon. Carlotta Harrell, Hon. Nicole Hendrickson, Hon. David Carmichael, and Mr. Gerald Pouncey. Mr. Carnell made a motion to approve the 2021 Finance Committee Membership. The motion was seconded by Dr. Mark Berry and passed without opposition.

2021 Year End Budget Revision

Treasurer Dr. Berry provided an overview of the 2021 Year End Budget Revision for consideration. Mr. Bernard Franks made a motion to approve the 2021 Budget Revision. The motion was seconded by Mr. Farrell and passed without opposition.

Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District December 8, 2021 Executive Committee Notes and Minutes Page 2

BAC Membership New Member Approval

Mr. Danny Johnson presented the list of five applicants for Basin Advisory Council (BAC) Membership for consideration. Mr. Farrell made a motion to approve the new BAC members. The motion was seconded by Hon. Cupid and passed without opposition.