

## Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE Minutes June 1, 2022

The Executive Committee of the Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Governing Board met on Wednesday, June 1, 2022, at 9:00 a.m. in the I. Emerson Bryan Conference Room at the Atlanta Regional Commission in Atlanta, Georgia and via Microsoft Teams.

#### **Members Present**

Glenn Page, Chairman Ms. Katie Kirkpatrick, Vice Chair Dr. Mark Berry, Secretary/Treasurer Hon. Alfred John City of Atlanta Designee: Ms. Mikita Browning Cherokee County Designee: Mr. David Kubala Clayton County Designee: Mr. Bernard Franks Cobb County Designee: Mr. Eric Olson Fulton County Designee: Mr. Nick Ammons Gwinnett County Designee: Mr. Kevin Farrell Hall County Designee: Mr. Srikanth Yamala Henry County Designee: Mr. Tony Carnell

Members Not Present

Hon. Michael Thurmond

Chairman Glenn Page called the meeting to order.

#### **Approve Meeting Minutes**

Chairman Page presented the February 10, 2022, meeting minutes for approval. No revisions were offered. Mr. Tony Carnell made a motion to approve the meeting minutes. The motion was seconded by Mr. Bernard Franks and passed without opposition.

### **2021 Comprehensive Annual Financial Report**

Treasurer Dr. Mark Berry provided an overview of the 2021 Comprehensive Annual Report and Audit.

### 2022 Budget Revision

Treasurer Berry provided an overview of the 2022 Budget Revision for consideration. Vice Chair Katie Kirkpatrick made a motion to approve the 2022 Budget Revision. The motion was seconded by Mr. Carnell and passed without opposition.

### 2023 Budget and Work Program

Treasurer Berry provided an overview of the 2023 Budget and Work Program for consideration. Mr. Franks made a motion to approve the 2023 Budget and Work Program The motion was seconded by Vice Chair Kirkpatrick and passed without opposition.

# www.northgeorgiawater.org

Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District June 1, 2022, Governing Board Meeting Notes and Minutes Page 2

### **BAC Membership New Member Approval**

Ms. Justine Schwartz presented the list of 30 applicants for Basin Advisory Council (BAC) Membership for consideration. Treasurer Berry made a motion to approve the new BAC members. The motion was seconded by Mr. David Kubala and passed without opposition.