

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE Summary June 16, 2015

The Executive Committee of the Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Governing Board met on Tuesday, June 16, 2015 at 9:30 a.m. in the Harry West Room at the R. Charles Loudermilk Center for Regional Community in Atlanta, Georgia.

Members Present

Hon. Boyd Austin, Chairman Mr. Birdel Jackson, Secretary/Treasurer Cherokee County Designee: David Kubala Clayton County Designee: Mike Thomas

Cobb County Designee: Ms. Kellie Brownlow Gwinnett County Designee: Kevin Farrell Henry County Designee: Tony Carnell

Members Not Present

Ms. Katie Kirkpatrick, Vice Chair Hon. Kasim Reed

Hon. Lee May Hon. John Eaves

The following actions were taken at the June 16, 2015 Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Executive Committee meeting:

- The Executive Committee voted to approve the meeting minutes from the March 25, 2015 Executive Committee meeting.
- The Executive Committee voted to approve the 2016 Budget and Work Program
- The Executive Committee voted to approve an amendment to the Water Supply and Water Conservation Plan as submitted by the City of Locust Grove.
- The Executive Committee voted to approve 218 applicants as members of the Basin Advisory Councils.