

## EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE Summary February 24, 2016

The Executive Committee of the Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Governing Board met on Wednesday, February 24, 2016 at 9:30 a.m. in the Harry West Room at the R. Charles Loudermilk Center for Regional Community in Atlanta, Georgia.

## Members Present

Hon. Boyd Austin, Chairman Ms. Katie Kirkpatrick, Vice Chair Mr. Birdel Jackson, Secretary/Treasurer City of Atlanta Designee: Ms. Jo Ann Macrina Cherokee County Designee: Mr. David Kubala

Cobb County Designee: Ms. Kellie Brownlow DeKalb County Designee: Charles Lambert Fulton County Designee: Nick Ammons Gwinnett County Designee: Kevin Farrell

## **Members Not Present**

Hon. Jeff Turner

Hon. Tommy Smith

The following actions were taken at the February 24, 2016 Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Executive Committee meeting:

- The Executive Committee voted to approve the meeting minutes from the December 2, 2015 Executive Committee meeting.
- The Executive Committee voted to approve the amendment to the Wastewater Management Plan as requested by Forsyth County.