

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE Summary June 1, 2016

The Executive Committee of the Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Governing Board met on Wednesday, June 1, 2016 at 9:30 a.m. in the Harry West Room at the R. Charles Loudermilk Center for Regional Community in Atlanta, Georgia.

Members Present

Hon. Boyd Austin, Chairman Ms. Katie Kirkpatrick, Vice Chair Mr. Birdel Jackson, Secretary/Treasurer Hon. Buzz Ahrens

Clayton County Designee: Mike Thomas

DeKalb County Designee: Margaret Tanner Fulton County Designee: Nick Ammons Gwinnett County Designee: Kevin Farrell Henry County Designee: Tony Carnell

Members Not Present

Hon. Kasim Reed Hon. Tim Lee

The following actions were taken at the June 1, 2016 Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Executive Committee meeting:

- The Executive Committee voted to approve the meeting minutes from the February 24, 2016 Executive Committee meeting.
- The Executive Committee voted to approve the 2016 Budget Revision and 2017 Budget and Work Program.
- The Executive Committee voted to approve 36 applicants as members of the Basin Advisory Council.