

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE Summary June 7, 2017

The Executive Committee of the Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Governing Board met on Wednesday, June 7, 2017 at 9:00 a.m. in the Livingston Room at the R. Charles Loudermilk Center for Regional Community in Atlanta, Georgia.

Members Present

Hon. Boyd Austin, Chairman Ms. Katie Kirkpatrick, Vice Chair Mr. Birdel Jackson, Secretary/Treasurer Hon. Buzz Ahrens Hon. Charlotte Nash

City of Atlanta Designee: Kishia Powell

Clayton County Designee: Mr. Mike Thomas

Cobb County Designee: Judy Skeel
DeKalb County Designee: Ted Rhinehart
Fulton County Designee: Nick Ammons
Henry County Designee: Tony Carnell

The following actions were taken at the June 7, 2017 Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Executive Committee meeting:

- The Executive Committee voted to approve the meeting minutes from the March 22, 2017 Executive Committee meeting.
- The Executive Committee voted to approve the 2017 Budget Revision and 2018 Budget and Work Program.
- The Executive Committee voted to approve 139 applicants as members of the Basin Advisory Council.