Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE Summary September 6, 2012

The Executive Committee of the Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Governing Board met on Thursday, September 6, 2012 at 9:00 a.m. in the Harry West Room at the R. Charles Loudermilk Center for Regional Community in Atlanta, Georgia.

Members Present

Hon. Boyd Austin, Chairman Ms. Katie Kirkpatrick, Vice Chair Hon. Tim Lee, Cobb County City of Atlanta Designee: Ms. Jo Ann Macrina Cherokee County Designee: Mr. David Kubala

Clayton County Designee: Mr. Mike Thomas DeKalb County Designee: Mr. Ted Rhinehart Fulton County Designee: Mr. Nick Ammons Gwinnett County Designee: Mr. Ron Peters

Members Not Present

Mr. Birdel Jackson, Secretary/Treasurer Hon. Elizabeth 'BJ' Mathis

The following actions were taken at the September 6, 2012 Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Executive Committee meeting:

- The Executive Committee approved the June 7, 2012 executive committee meeting minutes.
- The Executive Committee voted to release the proposed amendments to the Floodplain Model Ordinance for public comment for a 30 day period.
- The Executive Committee approved two individuals for Basin Advisory Council membership.
- The Executive Committee approved the removal of three Basin Advisory Council members.