

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE Summary May 23, 2018

The Executive Committee of the Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Governing Board met on Wednesday, May 23, 2018 at 9:30 a.m. in the I. Emerson Bryan Conference Room at the Atlanta Regional Commission in Atlanta, Georgia.

Members Present

Hon. Charlotte Nash, Chairman Ms. Katie Kirkpatrick, Vice Chair Mr. Birdel Jackson, Secretary/Treasurer City of Atlanta Designee: Ms. Kishia Powell Cherokee County Designee: Mr. David Kubala Clayton County Designee: Mr. Bernard Franks Cobb County Designee: Ms. Kathy Nguyen DeKalb County Designee: Mr. Ted Rhinehart Fulton County Designee: Ms. Nick Ammons Henry County Designee: Ms. Tony Carnell

Members Not Present

None

The following actions were taken at the May 23, 2018 Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Executive Committee meeting:

- The Executive Committee voted to approve the meeting minutes from the February 28, 2018 Executive Committee meeting.
- The Executive Committee voted to approve the 2018 Budget Revision and 2019 Budget and Work Program and create a designation for future plan update related.
- The Executive Committee voted to approve 16 applicants as members of the Basin Advisory Council.