

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE Summary December 2, 2020

The Executive Committee of the Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Governing Board met on Wednesday, December 2, 2020 at 9:00 a.m. via an online web-conference.

Members Present

Mr. Glenn Page, Chairman Ms. Katie Kirkpatrick, Vice Chair Dr. Mark Berry, Secretary/Treasurer Hon. Harry Johnston Hon. June Wood City of Atlanta Designee: Mikita Browning Clayton County Designee: Mr. Bernard Franks Cobb County Designee: Mr. Eric Olson Fulton County Designee: Mr. Nick Ammons Gwinnett County Designee: Mr. Kevin Farrell

Members Not Present

Hon. Michael Thurmond

The following actions were taken at the December 2, 2020 Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Executive Committee meeting:

- The Executive Committee voted to approve the August 26, 2020 Executive Committee meeting minutes.
- The Executive Committee voted to approve the October 8, 2020 Executive Committee meeting minutes.
- The Executive Committee voted to approve the members of the 2021 Finance Committee.
- The Executive Committee voted to approve five new members to the Basin Advisory Councils.
- The Executive Committee voted to approve the 2020 Year End Budget Revision.
- The Executive Committee voted to approve an amendment to the Water Resource Management Plan to revise select Plan action items.
- The Executive Committee voted to approve an amendment to the Water Resource Management Plan proposed by the City of Fayetteville.