

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE Summary December 8, 2021

The Executive Committee of the Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Governing Board met on Wednesday, December 8, 2021, at 9:00 a.m. via an online web-conference.

Members Present

Mr. Glenn Page, Chairman Hon. Harry Johnston Hon. Lisa Cupid Hon. Cindy Mills Jones City of Atlanta Designee: Ms. Mikita Browning Clayton County Designee: Mr. Bernard Franks Fulton County Designee: Mr. Nick Ammons Gwinnett County Designee: Mr. Kevin Farrell Hall County Designee: Mr. Srikanth Yamala Henry County Designee: Mr. Tony Carnell

Members Not Present

Ms. Katie Kirkpatrick, Vice Chair Dr. Mark Berry, Secretary/Treasurer Hon. Michael Thurmond

The following actions were taken at the December 8, 2021 Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Executive Committee meeting:

- The Executive Committee recognized new board members, designees, and upcoming retirements.
- The Executive Committee voted to approve the September 8, 2021 Executive Committee meeting minutes.
- The Executive Committee voted to approve the members of the 2022 Finance Committee.
- The Executive Committee voted to approve the 2021 Year End Budget Revision.
- The Executive Committee voted to approve five new members to the Basin Advisory Councils.