

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE Summary June 1, 2022

The Executive Committee of the Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Governing Board met on Wednesday, June 1, 2022, at 9:00 a.m. in the I. Emerson Bryan Conference Room at the Atlanta Regional Commission in Atlanta, Georgia and via Microsoft Teams.

Members Present

Glenn Page, Chairman Ms. Katie Kirkpatrick, Vice Chair Dr. Mark Berry, Secretary/Treasurer Hon. Alfred John City of Atlanta Designee: Ms. Mikita Browning Cherokee County Designee: Mr. David Kubala Clayton County Designee: Mr. Bernard Franks Cobb County Designee: Mr. Eric Olson Fulton County Designee: Mr. Nick Ammons Gwinnett County Designee: Mr. Kevin Farrell Hall County Designee: Mr. Srikanth Yamala Henry County Designee: Mr. Tony Carnell

Members Not Present

Hon. Michael Thurmond

The following actions were taken at the June 1, 2022, Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Executive Committee meeting:

- The Executive Committee voted to approve the February 10, 2022, Executive Committee meeting minutes.
- The Executive Committee voted to approve 30 applicants as members of the Basin Advisory Councils.
- The Executive Committee heard a report on the 2021 Comprehensive Annual Report and Audit.
- The Executive Committee voted to approve the 2022 Budget Revision.
- The Executive Committee voted to approve the 2023 Budget and Work Program.