Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE Summary December 4, 2013

The Executive Committee of the Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Governing Board met on Wednesday, December 4, 2013 at 9:00 a.m. in the Harry West Room at the R. Charles Loudermilk Center for Regional Community in Atlanta, Georgia.

Members Present

Hon. Boyd Austin, Chairman

Ms. Katie Kirkpatrick, Vice Chair

Mr. Birdel Jackson, Secretary/Treasurer

Hon. Buzz Ahrens

Clayton County Designee: Mr. Mike Thomas

DeKalb County Designee: Mr. Charles Lambert

Fulton County Designee: Mr. Nick Ammons

Gwinnett County Designee: Mr. Ron Peters

Members Not Present

Hon. Kasim Reed Hon. Tommy Smith

Hon. Tim Lee

The following actions were taken at the December 4, 2013 Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Executive Committee meeting:

- The Executive Committee voted to approve meeting minutes from the August 28, 2013 executive committee meeting.
- The Executive Committee voted to approve the 2013 Year End Budget Revision and 2014 Budget Revision.
- The Executive Committee voted to approve an amendment to the Wastewater Management Plan as submitted by Forsyth County.
- The Executive Committee voted to approve an amendment to the Water Supply and Water Conservation Management Plan as submitted by the City of College Park.