

Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District GOVERNING BOARD Minutes June 8, 2020

The Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Governing Board met on Monday, June 8, 2020 at 9:00 a.m. through an online web-conference.

Members Present

Hon. Charlotte Nash, Chair Ms. Katie Kirkpatrick, Vice Chair Mr. Birdel Jackson, Treasurer Hon. Harry Johnston Hon. Randy Ognio Dr. Mark Berry Ms. Pamela Burnett Ms. Kit Dunlap Mr. Glenn Page Mr. Tim Thoms City of Atlanta Designee: Ms. Mikita Browning Clayton County Designee: Mr. Bernard Franks Cobb County Designee: Mr. Eric Olson Douglas County Designee: Mr. Gil Shearouse Forsyth County Designee: Mr. Tim Perkins Hall County Designee: Ms. Linda MacGregor Henry County Designee: Mr. Tony Carnell

Members Not Present

Hon. Steve Taylor Hon. Paul Poole Hon. Michael Thurmond Hon. Robb Pitts Hon. David Carmichael Hon. Oz Nesbitt Mr. Brad Currey Mr. Gerald Pouncey

Chairman Charlotte Nash called the meeting to order.

Mr. Birdel Jackson presented the 2021 Budget and Work Program for approval. Mr. Jackson made a motion to approve the 2021 Budget and Work Program. The motion was seconded by Ms. Kit Dunlap. The motion passed with fifteen members voting to approve and Hon. Randy Ognio and Mr. Eric Olson voting in opposition.

Mr. Andrew Morris presented a proposal regarding possible amendments to the District's Water Resource Management Plan during the COVID pandemic.

There being no further business, Chairman Nash adjourned the meeting.