

Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District GOVERNING BOARD Summary June 1, 2016

The Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Governing Board met on Wednesday, June 1, 2016 at 10:00 a.m. in the Allen S. Hardin Amphitheater at the R. Charles Loudermilk Center for Regional Community in Atlanta, Georgia.

Members Present

Hon. Boyd Austin, Chairman Ms. Katie Kirkpatrick, Vice Chair Mr. Birdel Jackson, Treasurer Hon Buzz Ahrens Hon. Larry Owens Hon. Danny Dunagan Hon. Richard Oden Dr. Mark Berry Ms. Pamela Burnett Mr. Brad Currey Mr. Gerald Pouncey Mr. Tim Thoms Mr. Steven Woodruff Clayton County Designee: Mr. Mike Thomas Douglas County Designee: Mr. Gil Shearouse Fulton County Designee: Nick Ammons Gwinnett County Designee: Kevin Farrell Henry County Designee: Tony Carnell

Members Not Present

Hon. Kasim Reed Hon. Mathew Santini Hon. Tim Lee Hon. Lee May Hon. Edward Johnson Hon. Ford Gravitt Ms. Kit Dunlap Mr. Chuck Huling

The following actions were taken at the June 1, 2016 Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Governing Board meeting:

- The Board voted to approve the February 24, 2016 Board meeting minutes.
- The Board voted to approve the 2016 Budget Revision and 2017 Budget and Work Program