

Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District GOVERNING BOARD Summary December 7, 2016

The Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Governing Board met on Wednesday, December 7, 2016 at 10:00 a.m. in the Allen S. Hardin Amphitheater at the R. Charles Loudermilk Center for Regional Community in Atlanta, Georgia.

Members Present

Ms. Katie Kirkpatrick, Vice Chair Mr. Birdel Jackson, Treasurer Hon. Tim Lee Hon. Charlotte Nash Ms. Pamela Burnett Mr. Brad Currey Mr. Chuck Huling Mr. Gerald Pouncey Mr. Tim Thoms

Members Not Present

Hon. Boyd Austin, Chairman Hon. Kasim Reed Hon. Mathew Santini Hon. Larry Owens Hon. Edward Johnson Hon. Ford Gravitt Mr. Steven Woodruff Cherokee County Designee: David Kubala Clayton County Designee: Mike Thomas DeKalb County Designee: Margaret Tanner Douglas County Designee: Mr. Gil Shearouse Fulton County Designee: Nick Ammons Hall County Designee: Nick Ammons Hanry County Designee: Tony Carnell Rockdale County Designee: Dwight Wicks

Mr. Mark Berry Ms. Kit Dunlap

The following actions were taken at the December 7, 2016 Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Governing Board meeting:

- The Board voted to approve the August 24, 2016 Board meeting minutes.
- The Board voted to approve the 2016 Year End Budget Revision and the 2017 Budget Revision.
- The Board voted to move into Executive Session to discuss pending litigation in Florida v. Georgia before the Supreme Court in which the officers and employees of the Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning district are directly involved.