

## Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District GOVERNING BOARD Summary March 22, 2017

The Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Governing Board met on Wednesday, March 22, 2017 at 10:00 a.m. in the Allen S. Hardin Amphitheater at the R. Charles Loudermilk Center for Regional Community in Atlanta, Georgia.

## **Members Present**

Hon. Boyd Austin, Chairman Mr. Tim Thoms
Ms. Katie Kirkpatrick, Vice Chair Mr. Steven Woodruff
Mr. Birdel Jackson, Treasurer Cobb County Designee

Mr. Birdel Jackson, Treasurer

Hon. Buzz Ahrens

Cobb County Designee: Ms. Judy Skeel

DeKalb County Designee: Ms. Margaret Tanner

Douglas County Designee: Mr. Gil Shearouse

Hon. Charlotte Nash

Fulton County Designee: Mr. Nick Ammons

Hon. June Wood Hall County Designee: Mr. Ken Rearden

Mr. Mark Berry Rockdale County Designee: Ms. Deirdre Blackard Mr. Brad Currey

## **Members Not Present**

Mr. Gerald Pouncey

Hon. Kasim Reed
Hon. Ford Gravitt
Hon. Mathew Santini
Ms. Pamela Burnett
Hon. Jeff Turner
Ms. Kit Dunlap
Hon. Edward Johnson

The following actions were taken at the March 22, 2017 Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Governing Board meeting:

• The Board voted to approve the December 7, 2016 Board meeting minutes.