

## Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District GOVERNING BOARD Summary August 23, 2017

The Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Governing Board met on Wednesday, August 23, 2017 at 10:00 a.m. in the Harry West Board Room at the Atlanta Regional Commission office in Atlanta, Georgia.

## **Members Present**

Hon. Charlotte Nash, Chairman Ms. Katie Kirkpatrick, Vice Chair Hon. Buzz Ahrens Hon. Edward Johnson Hon. June Wood Hon. Boyd Austin Ms. Pam Burnett Mr. Brad Currey Ms. Kit Dunlap Mr. Glenn Page

Mr. Tim Thoms City of Atlanta Designee: Ms. Kishia Powell Clayton County Designee: Mr. Mike Thomas Cobb County Designee: Ms. Judy Skeel DeKalb County Designee: Mr. Ted Rhinehardt Douglas County Designee: Gil Shearouse Fulton County Designee: Mr. Nick Ammons Hall County Designee: Mr. Ken Rearden Rockdale County Designee: Ms. Deirdre Blackard

## Members Not Present

Mr. Birdel Jackson, Treasurer Hon. Mathew Santini Hon. Larry Owens Hon. Ford Gravitt Mr. Mark Berry Mr. Tim Lee Mr. Gerald Pouncey

The following actions were taken at the August 23, 2017 Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Governing Board meeting:

• The Board voted to approve the June 7, 2017 Board meeting minutes.