

Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District GOVERNING BOARD Summary February 28, 2018

The Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Governing Board met on Wednesday, February 28, 2018 at 10:00 a.m. in the Harry West Board Room at the Atlanta Regional Commission office in Atlanta, Georgia.

Members Present

Hon. Charlotte Nash, Chairman Hon. Edward Johnson Hon. Boyd Austin Hon. Oz Nesbitt Mr. Mark Berry Ms. Pam Burnett Mr. Brad Currey Mr. Glenn Page Mr. Gerald Pouncey Mr. Tim Thoms

Members Not Present

Ms. Katie Kirkpatrick, Vice Chair Mr. Birdel Jackson, Treasurer Hon. Keisha Bottoms Hon. Mathew Santini Cherokee County Designee: Mr. David Kubala Clayton County Designee: Mr. Mike Thomas Cobb County Designee: Ms. Judy Skeel DeKalb County Designee: Mr. Ted Rhinehardt Douglas County Designee: Mr. Gil Shearouse Forsyth County Designee: Mr. Jon Heard Fulton County Designee: Mr. Nick Ammons Hall County Designee: Mr. Ken Rearden Henry County Designee: Mr. Tony Carnell

Ms. Kit Dunlap Mr. Tim Lee

The following actions were taken at the February 28, 2018 Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Governing Board meeting:

- The Board voted to approve the December 6, 2017 Board meeting minutes.
- The Board voted to approve the Water Resource Plan amendment submitted by Paulding County.
- The Board voted to approve the Chairman to execute a contract for the District to complete Source Water Assessment Plans for water supply watersheds within the 15-county Metro Water District with funding from the Georgia Environmental Protection Division and the Georgia Environmental Finance Authority.

Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District February 28, 2018 Governing Board Meeting Notes and Minutes Page 2

• The Board voted to have District staff "take the ball and run" to develop a draft amendment to the Georgia Plumbing for consideration at the May 23, 2018 Board Meeting.