

Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District GOVERNING BOARD Summary May 22, 2019

The Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Governing Board met on Wednesday, May 22, 2019 at 10:00 a.m. in the Harry West Board Room at the Atlanta Regional Commission office in Atlanta, Georgia.

Members Present

Hon. Charlotte Nash, Chairman	City of Atlanta Designee: Ms. Kishia Powell
Hon. Randy Ognio	Cherokee County Designee: Mr. David Kubala
Hon. June Wood	Cobb County Designee: Mr. Ernest Earn
Citizen Member: Mr. Mark Berry	Coweta County Designee: Mr. Jay Boren
Citizen Member: Ms. Pamela Burnett	DeKalb County Designee: Mr. Ted Rhinehart
Citizen Member: Mr. Brad Currey	Douglas County Designee: Mr. Gil Shearouse
Citizen Member: Ms. Kit Dunlap	Forsyth County Designee: Mr. Tim Perkins
Citizen Member: Mr. Glenn Page	Fulton County Designee: Mr. Nick Ammons
Citizen Member: Mr. Tim Thoms	Hall County Designee: Mr. Ken Rearden

Members Not Present

Boyd Austin

Ms. Katie Kirkpatrick, Vice Chair
Mr. Birdel Jackson, Treasurer
Hon. Steve Taylor
Hon. Jeff Turner

Hon. Oz Nesbitt
Citizen Member: Mr. Tim Lee
Citizen Member: Mr. Gerald Pouncey

The following actions were taken at the May 22, 2019 Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Governing Board meeting:

- The Board voted to approve the February 27, 2019 Board meeting minutes.
- The Board voted to approve the 2019 Budget Revision.
- The Board voted to approve the 2020 Budget and Work Program.