

Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District GOVERNING BOARD Summary September 8, 2021

The Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Governing Board met on Wednesday, September 8, 2021 at 10:00 a.m. through an online web-conference.

Members Present

Mr. Glenn Page, Chairman City of Atlanta Designee: Ms. Mikita Browning Bartow County Designee: Mr. Sidney Forsyth Ms. Katie Kirkpatrick, Vice Chair Dr. Mark Berry, Secretary/Treasurer Clayton County Designee: Mr. Bernard Franks Douglas County Designee: Mr. Gil Shearouse Hon. Harry Johnston Hon. Lisa Cupid Fulton County Designee: Mr. Nick Ammons Hon. Dub Pearman Hall County Designee: Ms. Linda MacGregor Henry County Designee: Mr. Tony Carnell Hon. Nicole Love Hendrickson Ms. Pamela Burnett Paulding County Designee: Mr. Boyd Austin Ms. Kit Dunlap

Members Not Present

Mr. Birdel Jackson Mr. Tim Thoms

Hon. Michael Thurmond Hon. Oz Nesbitt
Hon. Edward Johnson Mr. Brad Currey
Hon. Troy Brumbalow Mr. Gerald Pouncey

The following actions were taken at the September 8, 2021 Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Governing Board meeting:

- The Board recognized new board members and designees.
- The Board voted to approve the June 9, 2021 Board meeting minutes.
- The Board voted to approve the submittal of the state fiscal recovery grant application for rebates for innovative home water efficiency practices.
- The Board heard a report on education and outreach activities conducted by the District.
- The Board heard a report on the 2022 Water Resource Management Plan update.
- The Board heard a report on water litigation.