Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District GOVERNING BOARD Summary June 6, 2013

The Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Governing Board met on Thursday, June 6, 2013 at 10:00 a.m. in the Allen S. Hardin Amphitheater at the R. Charles Loudermilk Center for Regional Community in Atlanta, Georgia.

Members Present

Hon. Boyd Austin, Chairman Ms. Katie Kirkpatrick, Vice Chair Mr. Birdel Jackson, Secretary/Treasurer Hon. Jeff Turner Hon. Tim Lee Hon. Pete Amos Ms. Kit Dunlap Mr. Brad Currey Mr. Chuck Huling

Members Not Present

Hon. Kasim Reed Hon. Steve Taylor Hon. Bob Blackburn Hon. Tom Worthan Mr. Gerald Pouncey Mr. Tim Thoms Cherokee County Designee: Mr. David Kubala DeKalb County Designee: Mr. Charles Lambert Fayette County Designee: Mr. Greg Clifton Fulton County Designee: Mr. Nick Ammons Gwinnett County Designee: Mr. Ron Peters Henry County Designee: Mr. Lindy Farmer Rockdale County Designee: Mr. Dwight Wicks

Hon. Dick Mecum Mr. Reggie Prime Mr. William Thomas Craig

The following actions were taken at June 6, 2013 Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Governing Board meeting:

- The Board approved the March 7, 2013 board meeting minutes.
- The Board approved changing the date of subsequent District Board meetings to match ARC Board meeting dates.
- The Board approved the 2014 Budget and Work Program. Staff will provide supporting documentation to the Board.
- The Board approved an administrative change to the Water Supply and Water Conservation Management Plan, as requested by the Clayton County Water Authority.