Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District GOVERNING BOARD Summary August 28, 2013

The Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Governing Board met on Thursday, August 28, 2013 at 10:00 a.m. in the Allen S. Hardin Amphitheater at the R. Charles Loudermilk Center for Regional Community in Atlanta, Georgia.

Members Present

Hon. Boyd Austin, Chairman	Mr. Tim Thoms
Ms. Katie Kirkpatrick, Vice Chair	Bartow County Designee: Mr. Gene Camp
Hon. Buzz Ahrens	Clayton County Designee: Mr. Mike Thomas
Hon. Tim Lee	Coweta County Designee: Mr. Eric Smith
Hon. Steve Brown	DeKalb County Designee: Mr. Charles Lambert
Hon. Pete Amos	Douglas County Designee: Mr. Pete Frost
Hon. Robert Hamrick	Fulton County Designee: Mr. Nick Ammons
Ms. Kit Dunlap	Gwinnett County Designee: Mr. Ron Peters
Mr. Brad Currey	Henry County Designee: Mr. Lindy Farmer
Mr. Reggie Prime	Rockdale County Designee: Mr. Terrell Gibbs
Mr. Chuck Huling	

Members Not Present

Mr. Birdel Jackson, Secretary/Treasurer Mr. Gerald Pouncey

Hon. Kasim Reed Mr. William Thomas Craig

The following actions were taken at the August 28, 2013 Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Governing Board meeting:

- The Board voted to approve the June 6, 2013 board meeting minutes.
- The Board voted to approve the revised Plan Amendment Guidelines.
- The Board voted to approve an amendment to the Wastewater Management Plan as submitted by Henry County.
- The Board voted to approve an amendment to the Wastewater Management Plan as submitted by Clayton County.
- The Board voted to approve an amendment to the Wastewater Management Plan as submitted by the City of Dallas.
- The Board voted to approve the Model Floodplain Management / Flood Damage Prevention Ordinance.