

## Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE Summary December 13, 2023

The Executive Committee of the Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Governing Board met on Wednesday, December 13, 2023, at 9:00 a.m. in the Harry West Board Room at the Atlanta Regional Commission office in Atlanta, Georgia and via Microsoft Teams.

## **Members Present**

Mr. Glenn Page, Chairman Dr. Mark Berry, Secretary/Treasurer

Hon. Harry Johnston City of Atlanta Designee: Ms. Mikita Browning

Clayton County Designee: Mr. Bernard Franks

Cobb County Designee: Mr. Eric Olson

Forsyth County Designee: Mr. Barry Lucas Fulton County Designee: Mr. Nick Ammons Gwinnett County Designee: Mr. Kevin Farrell Hall County Designee: Mr. Srikanth Yamala Henry County Designee: Mr. Tony Carnell

## **Members Not Present**

Hon. Michael Thurmond

The following actions were taken at the December 13, 2023, Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District Executive Committee meeting:

- The Executive Committee voted to approve the May 12, 2023, Executive Committee meeting minutes.
- The Executive Committee voted to approve the 2024 Finance Committee Membership.
- The Executive Committee voted to approve the 2023 Year End Budget Revision.
- The Executive Committee voted to approve the 2024 Budget Revision.
- The Executive Committee voted to approve 12 applicants as members of the Basin Advisory Councils.
- The Executive Committee heard a meeting date change from March 13 to March 21, 2024